The Black Keys – Lonely Boy

“Lonely Boy” is a song by American rock band The Black Keys. It is the opening track from their 2011 studio album El Camino and was released as the record’s lead single on October 26, 2011. The song is also the A-side of a promotional 12-inch single that was released in commemoration of Record Store Day’s “Back to Black” Friday event. The single was accompanied by a popular one-shot music video of a man dancing and lip-synching the lyrics.

Capital Cities – Safe And Sound

“Safe and Sound” is a song by American indie pop duo Capital Cities, written and produced by band members Ryan Merchant and Sebu Simonian. The song was released as a single on January 6, 2011 and first appeared on their debut EP Capital Cities (2011), later serving as the lead single from their debut studio album, In a Tidal Wave of Mystery (2013). “Safe and Sound” became the duo’s breakout hit, peaking at number eight on the United States Billboard Hot 100 and achieving commercial success in several other territories. Three music videos were produced for the single, with the third video, directed by Grady Hall and set in the Los Angeles Theatre, later being nominated for Best Music Video at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards.

Of Monsters and Men – Little Talks

“Little Talks” is the debut single by Icelandic indie folk/indie pop rock band Of Monsters and Men. The song was released as the lead single from their debut studio album, My Head Is an Animal (2011). It was also released on the band’s EP Into the Woods. It was written by Nanna Bryndís Hilmarsdóttir and Ragnar Þórhallsson (of Of Monsters and Men), and produced by Aron Þór Arnarsson. The song is written in the key of D-flat major.

Bush – The Chemicals Between Us (live)

“The Chemicals Between Us” is a song by alternative band Bush from their third album The Science of Things. It spent five non-consecutive weeks at number one on the U.S. Alternative Songs chart and peaked on the Billboard Hot 100 at number 67 on 4 December 1999. The song closed out the entire alternative rock panel in one week, an unprecedented feat. Many saw this as proof of Bush’s importance to the alternative radio format. It would eventually become Bush’s last major worldwide hit before their 2002 breakup. Songs like “Warm Machine,” “Letting the Cables Sleep,” “The People That We Love” and “Inflatable” would become minor hits, but after “The Chemicals Between Us,” Bush would not score another number one hit until 12 years later with “The Sound of Winter” (2011).

Tiësto, Diplo & Busta Rhymes – C’mon (Catch ‘Em By Surprise)

“C’mon (Catch ’em by Surprise)” is a song by Dutch DJ Tiësto & American DJ Diplo. It features vocals by American rapper Busta Rhymes. It was released on 14 January 2011 in the Netherlands, United Kingdom and Finland. The single was released in the United States on iTunes 24 January 2011.

“C’mon (Catch em’ by Surprise)” the vocal version of the 2010 single “C’mon”. The song was meant to be the first single of an upcoming Tiësto album which was never release in favor of creating the Club Life compilation series. Although, the instrumental track was included as the last track of Club Life: Volume One Las Vegas. The single was released after “Who Wants to Be Alone”, which was the last single from Tiësto’s album Kaleidoscope (one of his last studio albums as Tiësto).